David Beckham hits fever pitch for H&M

Aside for the designer collaborations at H&M (think Versace, Marni et al) I don’t think I’ve ever witnessed a fashion frenzy like this before (correct me if I’m wrong!). Today, after a hugely long anticipated wait, this clever marketing team at high street fav H&M have placed an array of oversized shopping bags at a handful of locations across London bearing David Beckhams body before his underwear launch hits stores tomorrow morning.

The bag locations include London Bridge, Covent Garden, Pottersfield and both Westfield shopping centres. The clever Sweedish brand have also leaked another marketing tool via YouTube which shows a video of Beckham in his own designs. This is set to be released on Sunday February 5, during the second quarter of the NFL Super Bowl championship final and in the U.K. during the live Manchester United vs Chelsea match.

The black and white 30-second film-noir style advert encases the footballer to the sound of Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood by The Animals.

Beckham has commented on his enthusiasm stating that: “I’m excited about my Bodywear ad featuring in this year’s Super Bowl.

“My design team and I spent 18 months developing the collection, it’s been a fantastic collaborative experience, and I’m very happy with the end result.

“Like every fan, I’m looking forward to Super Bowl Sunday.”

We can’t wait either…

Leave a Reply

